“Head Space” art show/ film screening

Good evening people floating in the blog-sphere in the global village. I have news for you regarding the cultural event in San Diego region. Tin Can, one of my favorite music venues in San Diego, is hosting an art opening for my very first solo art show on Tuesday December 11th. On opening night, I am screening my new short film at 9:30 p.m. I spent so many hours on making this film so now my biological clock is so off-synched with the earth’s rotation and most of the responsible people. I hope that made this film good at least. The film is an experimental film (check out the trailer!) that I shot in NYC in October earlier this year. I am curious to see what people think about it.

And of course there will be art. The theme of the show is “Head Space.” You can read my interview with Magic Brotherhood here if you are interested  (http://www.magicbrotherhood.blogspot.com/2012/12/head-space-works-by-shoko-hachiya-tin.html)

And the night is also the first ever Trippy Tuesday Freakout Jam hosted by Magic Brotherhood. All Welcome! Doods Foods will be serving great foods till 10 p.m. My personal favorite from them is Grilled cheese with tomatos. They make it with sourdough bread and it’s crispy like early summer day in San Diego.

I am looking forward to hanging out with my friends, meeting new people, drinking and releasing all the stress that I built up preparing for this show on Tuesday 🙂

Hope to see you there!

Tin Can: 1863 5th Avenue, San Diego CA 92103

One Comment to ““Head Space” art show/ film screening”

  1. you are in point of fact a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you have performed a
    magnificent task in this topic!

Leave a Reply

