Good bye Jon Blaj and Neat Beats

When Jon visited my house a couple of days before he left San Diego, I pulled my gun from my waist and pointed at his head. Then, I turned the gun away from his head and shot the California Condor that was flying outside the window. It was the last wild California Condor alive, but of course it doesn’t matter to me. I asked “How much cash do you have?” And pale-faced Jon handed me all the money he had in his wallet. I thought that I could have thrown a rock in the air and cut it in half in the mid-air with a Samurai sword with Japanese Samurai soul, but I re-thought. Unfortunately Samurai sword is illegal in Japan, and merely possessing it is illegal. Also this is America, the country of cowboys. So I ended up choosing the most logical and legal and easiest option. Outside the window, crows were curiously staring at the fresh carcass of the last wild California Condor.

*This is a fiction

ジョンがサンディエゴを去る数日前に私の家を訪れたとき、私は腰のところに挟んでおいた銃を彼の頭に突きつけました。そしてそれをそらして窓の外を飛んでいたカリフォルニア・コンドルを撃ち殺してみせました。それは野生で最後のカリフォルニア・コンドルでしたが、そんなことはもちろん私には関係ありません。「現金でいくら持っている?」と聞くと、彼は真っ青な顔で財布の中のお金を全て私に手渡しました。侍の魂とも言える日本刀で外に転がっている石を宙に放り、それを空中で切ってみせてやっても良かったな、と思ったのですが、私は考え直しました。残念ながら日本刀は少なくとも日本では違法で、それを持つことは違法なのです。それにここはカウボーイの国アメリカなので、手近で簡単で合法な銃を選ぶというロジカルな選択に至ったわけです。窓の外ではカラス達が今できたばかりのカリフォルニア・コンドルの死骸を興味深そうに見つめていました。

※この話はフィクションです

Thank you Jon for buying my art. Hope you enjoy them. And  I hope Jon, Tara and Alvin enjoy the new city and keep discovering the different and interesting aspects of life.

ジョン、私のアート買ってくれてありがとう。ジョンとタラとアルヴィンの3人が新しい街で実りある日々を過ごし、人生の違った面や興味深い面を発見し続けることを祈っています。

Looking forward to seeing Neat Beats again as well.

またニート・ビーツのライブを見るのも楽しみにしています。

2 Comments to “Good bye Jon Blaj and Neat Beats”

  1. Does this mean you sold the insect series?

Leave a Reply

