Art Show at Cell Space/ A Mohair Jacket from the Past

I was in San Francisco with my friend Ayari in the last week of February and the first 2 days of March.

2月の最後の週と、3月の最初の2日間、私は友達のあやりちゃんとサンフランシスコにいました。

I spent lots of time walking around, drawing, painting and partying, and I stayed at my friend Krystal’s place in Mission District.

たくさん歩き、絵を描き、ペイントし、パーティーをし、ミッション・ディストリクトにある友達のクリスタルの家に滞在しました。

One of the highlights of the trip was an art show at Cell Space.

旅のハイライトの1つはセル・スペースでのアート・ショーでした。

Ayari and I were looking for a gallery or shop to put our paintings in the city, but being a part of a group show was even better and funner.

あやりちゃんと私は街でアートを置けるギャラリーかお店を探していましたが、グループ・ショーに参加することはそれりも楽しくいいものでした。

Thanks for your help Tom and Krystal. That became one of my favorite places and time in San Francisco.

トムとクリスタルに感謝。それはサンフランシスコでの一番好きな時間と場所になりました。

And I made a video from the footage after the trip. Music is by Glendon Romett.

そして私は旅の後に映像記録からビデオを作りました。音楽はグレンドン・ロメットのものです。

We Are Artists

In the mean time, I travel quite a bit and had developed a habit that I buy one thing that I really like in the destination.

話は変わって、私はかなり旅行をするので、旅行先でとても気に入ったものを1つ買う習慣があります。

This time I bought a set of a vintage jacket and skirt from LA ROSA in Haight area.

今回はヘイト・エリアにあるラ・ロサというお店で、ビンテージのジャケットとスカートのセットを買いました。

Mohair skirt and jacket from 1960s

60年代のモヘアのスカートとジャケット

People at the store seemed to be proud of clothes they have there, and clothes were in good condition. And the massive collection of vintage clothes from the past were creating some sort of symbolic atmosphere that you wouldn’t feel at H&M or Urban Outfitter.

お店の人達はお店にある服達をとても誇りに思っているようで、洋服はとてもいいコンディションでした。巨大な過去からのビンテージの洋服のコレクションは、H&M や Urban Outfitter では感じることのない、ある種の象徴的な雰囲気を作り出していました。

I don’t regularly buy vintage clothes. But I felt like buying, wearing, feeling, looking at vintage clothes is one of the ways to feel the past.

私は普段はビンテージの洋服はあまり買いません。だけど、ビンテージの洋服を買ったり、着たり、感じたり、見たりすることは、過去を感じる1つの方法なんだと感じました。

I had a good time, thanks San Francisco.

楽しかった、ありがとうサンフランシスコ。

4 Comments to “Art Show at Cell Space/ A Mohair Jacket from the Past”

  1. The street art is fantastic. Killer depth of field. Good day Nonoy Manga

  2. Wow awesome! You write bilingually too! I’m never bothered to translate everything I write though haha~
    Love the vintage blazer btw!
    http://otakuwench.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

