St. Patrick’s Day and New Projects

(1) I woke up in the morning on St. Patrick’s Day with a news that my roommate Fernando broke a sink in the bathroom and left for work.

(1) 聖パトリックの日の朝、ルームメイトのフェルナンドがバスルームの流しを壊して間もなく仕事へ行ったというニュースと共に目覚めました。

(2) Soon after hearing that news, my friend Sean dressed up in green with a green silk hat on top showed up with his lovely girl friend Tashi.

(2) そのニュースを聞いて間もなく、緑に身を包み頭に緑のシルクハットを乗せたショーンが、かわいらしいガールフレンドのタシと一緒にうちに遊びに来ました。

(3) My boyfriend Glen got really pissed, did a research on World Wide Web, called plumbing company. But nobody answered, and the price was quite expensive. So he started breaking down the sink, and the house started smelling like sewage. He ran to the hardware store, purchased right parts and finally fixed the sink. The sink functions perfect now. Glen proved that he is a true D.I.Y. punk rocker, and Sean and Tashi and I sent him a warm applause.

(3) 私のボーイフレンドのグレンはカンカンに起こり、ワールド・ワイド・ウェブでリサーチをし、配管工事会社に電話をかけました。しかし誰も電話に出ず、値段もなかなか高いのでした。なので彼は自ら流し台を分解し始め、家の中に下水の匂いが立ちこめました。彼はハードウェア・ストアへと走り、正しい部品を購入し、ついに流し台を直したのでした。流し台は今は完璧に機能しています。グレンは真のD.I.Y. (Do It Yourself) パンクロッカーであることを証明し、ショーンとタシと私は彼に温かい拍手を送りました。

(4) Then we enjoyed a good St.Patrick’s Day with Jameson and Guinness.

(4) それから私たちはジェイムソンとギネス・ビールで聖パトリックの日を楽しみました。

(5) Sean and Glen are playing a show at Tin Can Ale House in San Diego tomorrow, March 19th. It’s Glen’s project called Balloons. It is music that built around gameboy sound. Sean will be playing samples, and Fernando will be taking over the visual during the show.

(5) ショーンとグレンは明日3月19日にサンディエゴのTin Can Ale Houseでライブパフォーマンスをします。Balloonsというグレンのプロジェクトで、ゲームボーイ・サウンドを中心に組み立てられた音楽です。ショーンはサンプルを、フェルナンドはショーのビジュアルをパフォーマンスします。

(6) While boys are working on musical projects, I am quietly making art. One of my projects I am working on right now is that mixing up my old drawings on beautiful colored paper I recently purchased.

(6) 男の子達がミュージカル・プロジェクトに取り組んでいる間、私は静かにアートを作っています。今私がやっているプロジェクトの1つは私の古い絵を最近買った色紙の上で組み合わせるというものです。

 

 

(7) exciting!

(7) 楽しみ!

Leave a Reply

