A Canvas/ Part 2

This is the part 2 of the film.
これはフィルムのパート2です。

A trivial story associated with this film
このフィルムにまつわるトリビア

This film was my final project for a media studies class that I had at SDSU.
And the professor of that class and I were not very good friends because we were both pretty honest with each other.
このフィルムは私がSDSUで取ったメディア学のクラスのファイナル・プロジェクトでした。
このクラスの教授と私とは決して良い友達だったとは言えません。
それは私たちがお互いに正直であったからです。

Through varieties of communication tools including face-to-face, he told me my writing seriously sucks. And I politely and softly told him the class sucks.
直接の会話も含めて、様々なコミュニケーション・ツールを通して、彼は私のライティングのスキルが最低だと言い、私は丁寧に、柔らかく、このクラスが最悪だと伝えました。

He had this YouTube contest in the class. Several groups made up in the class post YouTube videos and the group who got the most views get 20 points. And I thought it was kind of stupid. I didn’t know which video won, but it probably was a video of cats or dogs.
彼は最も多くのYouTubeヒットを獲得したビデオを作ったグループが
20ポイントを獲得するというコンテストをクラスで催しました。
それを私は少なからず下らないと思いました。私はどのビデオがもっとも多い
ヒットを獲得したのか知りませんが、それはおそらく猫か犬のビデオだったのでしょう。

At least to me, that professor didn’t seem like he believed in students that much.
I’ve seen some of the students in the class who did a presentation about Jersey Shore to explain Italian culture, so I understand teaching is a tough job. But it would be a wonderful thing if teachers believe students’ power to be creative.
少なくとも私には、その教授が生徒達をあまり信じていたとは思えませんでした。
私はクラスの何人かの生徒がイタリアの文化を説明するのに「ジャージー・ショアー」の
プレゼンテーションをやったのをみたことがあるので、教えるというのは簡単な
仕事ではないというのはよくわかります。だけど、教授達が生徒達にはクリエイティブになる力があると信じてくれるならそれは素晴らしいことだと思います。

Leave a Reply

