A Day In September. 9月の1日。

It was the first week of September and the first rainy day after the summer faded.
I spent all morning having sex with my girlfriend in bed, on a chair, on a desk, on floor. It seems like I hate condoms more and more as I get older.

それは9月の最初の週、そして夏が後退した後の最初の雨の日だった。僕は午前中ずっとベッドの中や、イスの上、机の上、床の上なんかでガールフレンドとセックスをして過ごした。年を取るにつれて僕はコンドームというものをますます嫌いになるようだ。

I love how her nose moves like a pink pig’s when she is shows affection. Today I got to see her lovable movement of her nose once. Although it is not as rare as rain in San Diego, she still does it only rarely.

僕は彼女が愛情を見せるときの、ピンクの豚のような鼻の動き方が大好きだ。今日はその愛らしい動きを1度見る事ができた。サンディエゴの雨ほど珍重ではないにしても、彼女はそれを滅多にやらない。

I liked how the rain signed long summer’s declination and quiet but sure arrival of the fall like a poet. It hadn’t rained for very long time in San Diego. Season of change. It hits my every sense so I know.

僕は静かだけど確実な秋の到来と、長い夏の後退を雨が詩人のように印したのが気に入った。サンディエゴでは長い間雨が降らなかった。季節の変化。それは僕のあらゆる感覚を打つ、だから僕にはそれがわかる。

I told that to my girlfriend, and she knew it too. So we had sex again. This time we set a mirror in front of the bed. We looked just like 2 snuggled up seals.

それを僕のガールフレンドに言うと、彼女にもそれがわかっていた。だから僕らはまたセックスをした。今回は僕らは鏡をベッドの前に置いた。僕らは心地よく寄り添う2頭のアシカそっくりに見えた。

In the afternoon, I tried to add a symmetrical effect on my painting called “Where I Got Kidney Infection.” So far, I have spent 54 hours painting this piece, excluding 30 hours of staring.

午後には「僕が腎感染症をもらった場所」というタイトルの絵に左右対称の効果を加えることを試みた。今のところ僕は、30時間の眺める作業を除いて、54時間をこの時間に費やした。

I went out to Casbah with my friends at night. 7 more friends I wasn’t expecting to see were there.

夜には友達とカスバに行った。7人の会うと予想していなかった友達もそこにきていた。

Paul Remund was playing sharp and metallic drums behind 2 dancing girls dressed up in seductive Arabian styled costumes in a band called Carthedral X. Always liked Paul’s drumming. Somehow I felt like I was in San Francisco. But I was in San Diego. San Diego is a secret.

カセドラルXというバンドで、ポールリマンドが、アラビアンスタイルの魅惑的なコスチュームに身を包んだ2人のダンサーの後ろで鋭くメタリックなドラムを叩いていた。僕はポールのドラムが好きだ。どういうわけか、僕は自分がサンフランシスコにいるような気がした。だけど僕がいるのはサンディエゴだった。サンディエゴは秘密だ。

I realized that I didn’t like Chromatics that much when they were 30 minutes into their set. While I was telling that to my friend during the set, my feet and knees and head were still moving to their music. I could see the singer’s fake eyelashes from 20 meter away, and it pulled me.

クロマティックスがパフォーマンスを開始した30分後あたりで、僕は彼らがあまり好きでないと気づいた。僕がそれを友達に話している間、僕の足と膝と頭はまだ彼らの音楽に合わせて動いていた。僕は20メートル先からシンガーのつけまつげを確認することができた。そしてそれは僕を引っ張った。

Glass Candy was awesome. It pleased me every single time the singer screamed. I danced with my friends and all of us got all sweaty, and we laughed a lot.

グラスキャンディーは最高だった。僕はシンガーが叫ぶ度に喜んだ。僕は友達と踊り僕らはみんな汗だくになった、そして僕らはたくさん笑った。

After the show was over, I was chatting with my friends. Talked about new life. My friends moved to LA found needles on the ground in their new neighborhood. He took a picture of the needle and sent it out to his friends, “Welcome to the new neighborhood.”

ショーが終わった後、僕は友達と話をしていた。新しい人生について話した。ロスアンジェルスに引っ越した友達は、近隣で注射の針が地面に落ちているのを見つけた。彼は注射器の写真を撮り、友達に送った。「新しい街へようこそ」

When I stepped out from the building, night air was very fresh.
僕が建物から出たとき、夜の空気はとても新鮮だった。

Leave a Reply

